Inspector General of Intelligence and Security

Part of the Prime Minister portfolio and a Federal authority, also called IGIS

The Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security is an independent statutory office holder who reviews the activities of the six intelligence agencies referred to as the “Australian Intelligence Community”, namely:

  • Australian Security Intelligence Organisation - ASIO
  • Australian Secret Intelligence Service - ASIS
  • Defence Signals Directorate - DSD
  • Defence Imagery and Geospatial Organisation - DIGO
  • Defence Intelligence organisation - DIO
  • Office of National Assessments - ONA

7 requests