We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Shirley Humphris please sign in and let everyone know.

Percentage of internal review (s100) decisions that confirmed the plan decision for decisions returned from 1/7/21 to 31/8/21

We're waiting for Shirley Humphris to read recent responses and update the status.

Dear National Disability Insurance Agency,

Please provide the percentage of internal review (s100) decisions that have confirmed the plan decision (I.e. no change to the plan), for decisions returned from 1st July 2021 to August 31st 2021.

Please provide the percentage of internal review (s100) decisions that have confirmed the plan decision (I.e. no change to the plan), for decisions returned from 1st July 2020 to August 31st 2020.

Yours faithfully,

Shirley Humphris

foi, National Disability Insurance Agency

Thank you for contacting the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA).

 

Freedom of Information

 

If your message is a request for access to documents under the
Freedom of Information Act 1982 (FOI Act), we will acknowledge it within
14-days of receipt.  We may be in touch with you sooner if your request is
too large or vague.

 

We are committed to processing all requests as quickly as possible.  We
will keep in regular contact with you, especially if there's any delay in
making a decision.

 

Further information about FOI is available on our website:
[1]https://www.ndis.gov.au/about-us/policie...

 

Please contact us at [2][NDIA request email] if you have any questions or
require help.

 

Participant Information Access

 

If you are an NDIS participant and you are seeking access to your own
personal information, you can make a request online under our Participant
Information Access (PIA) process.

 

To make a request, please complete our online request form:
[3]https://www.ndis.gov.au/about-us/policie...

 

Please contact us at [4][email address] if you have any
questions or require help.

 

Other enquiries

 

If your message is for something else, you should direct it to
[5][email address].

 

If your message is received outside our business hours of 9am to 5pm
(AEST), Monday to Friday or on a public holiday, we will action it on the
next business day.

 

If your message is urgent, you can call our National Conact Centre on 1800
800 110.

 

Warm regards

 

NDIA FOI Team
Email: [6][email address]

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. https://www.ndis.gov.au/about-us/policie...
2. mailto:[NDIA request email]
3. https://www.ndis.gov.au/about-us/policie...
4. mailto:[email address]
5. mailto:[email address]
6. mailto:[email address]

foi, National Disability Insurance Agency

Dear Shirley Humphris

 

Freedom of Information Request: Acknowledgement

 

Thank you for your correspondence under the Freedom of Information Act
1982 (FOI Act) for copies of documents held by the National Disability
Insurance Agency (NDIA), which was received by the NDIA via the FOI inbox
on 19 September 2021.

 

Scope of your request

You have requested access to the following documents about the National
Disability Insurance Scheme (NDIS):

 

“Please provide the percentage of internal review (s100) decisions that
have confirmed the plan decision (I.e. no change to the plan), for
decisions returned from 1st July 2021 to August 31st 2021.

 

Please provide the percentage of internal review (s100) decisions that
have confirmed the plan decision (I.e. no change to the plan), for
decisions returned from 1st July 2020 to August 31st 2020.”

 

Unless you advise otherwise, we will take it that you agree to the names
and contact details of NDIA staff being excluded from the scope of your
request (that is, the information will be treated as irrelevant).

 

Processing timeframes

A 30-day statutory period for processing your request commenced from 20
September 2021, in accordance with section 15(2A)(c). You should,
therefore, expect a decision from us by 19 October 2021.

 

The period may be extended if we need to consult with third parties or for
other reasons. We will advise you if this happens.

 

Charges

We may apply a processing charge to your request and will advise you as
soon as practicable if a charge is payable.

 

Disclosure Log

Information released under the FOI Act may be published on the NDIA’s
disclosure log located on our website, subject to certain exceptions.

 

If you have any concerns about the publication of information you have
requested, please contact us.

 

Further help

Please contact us at [1][NDIA request email] if you have any questions or need
help.

 

We will contact you using the email address you provided. Please advise if
you would prefer us to use an alternative means of contact.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Freedom of Information Officer

Parliamentary, Ministerial and FOI Branch

Government Division

National Disability Insurance Agency

E: [2][NDIA request email]

 

 

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[NDIA request email]
2. mailto:[NDIA request email]

foi, National Disability Insurance Agency

1 Attachment

Dear Shirley Humphris

 

Thank you for your request for information.

 

We’re sorry to let you know that it’s taken us longer than expected to
process your request. This is because we require additional consultation
with relevant business areas within the National Disability Insurance
Agency (NDIA), in order to make a robust decision on access, however the
lockdown imposed to many states where the NDIA operates has caused delays
to our Agency operations.

 

We are therefore writing to seek your agreement to a 17 day extension of
time under section 15AA of the FOI Act. 

 

Please let us know whether you agree by 13 October 2021. 

 

If you don’t agree, we may need to seek an extension from the Office of
Australian Information Commissioner.

 

We’re sorry that it’s taken us longer than expected and we appreciate your
patience.

 

Please contact us at [1][NDIA request email] if you have any questions or
require help.

 

Kind regards

 

Freedom of Information Officer

Parliamentary, Ministerial & FOI Branch

Government Division

National Disability Insurance Agency

E [2][NDIA request email]

 

[3]Title: NDIS delivered by the National Disability Insurance Agency

 

The NDIA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout
Australia and their continuing connection to land, sea and community. We
pay our respects to them and their cultures and to Elders past, present
and emerging. 

 

 

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. mailto:[NDIA request email]
2. mailto:[NDIA request email]

Shelley Napper,

5 Attachments

Our reference: RQ21/03256

Agency reference: FOI 21/22-0296

Ms Shirley Humphries

Sent by email: [FOI #7877 email]

Extension of time application by National Disability Insurance Agency

Dear Ms Humphries

 

I write to advise that on 14 October 2021, the Office of the Australian
Information Commissioner (the OAIC) received an application from the
National Disability Insurance Agency (the NDIA) for an extension of time,
to process your FOI request of 14 October 2021.

 

The NDIA has applied for an extension of time under s 15AB of the Freedom
of Information Act 1982 (Cth) because your request is considered to be
voluminous and/or complex.

 

The NDIA has advised the OAIC that:

 

o the NDIA considers this request is complex as it relates to internal
documents held by NDIA Staff and line areas
o this request for information was received by the NDIA along with a
large number of other significant requests within a short timeframe
o a number of consultations about documents and sensitivities are still
ongoing in order to formulate a robust decision on access, and
o the processing of this request has been impacted by the stay at home
orders.

 

The NDIA has requested an extension to 5 November 2021. The decision
maker will take any comments you may have to make into account when
deciding the application.

 

Please respond to this email by close of business 21 October 2021. If I do
not hear from you by this date, the decision maker will proceed to make a
decision on the basis of the information provided to me by the NDIA.

 

You will be notified of the decision once the matter has been finalised.

 

Further information about extension of time requests may be found on our
website at [1]Extensions of time.

Contact

If you have any questions, please contact me on (02) 9284 9721 or via
email [2][email address]. In all correspondence please include
reference number at the top of this email.

 

Kind regards

 

[3][IMG]   Shelley Napper  |  Assistant
Director

Investigations and Compliance

Freedom of Information
Regulatory Group

Office of the Australian
Information Commissioner

GPO Box 5218 Sydney NSW 2001  |
 [4]oaic.gov.au

+61 2 9284 9721  | 
[5][email address]
[9]Subscribe [10]Subscribe to
[6]Facebook | [7]LinkedIn | [8]Twitter |   icon Information
Matters

 

 

show quoted sections

References

Visible links
1. https://www.oaic.gov.au/freedom-of-infor...
2. mailto:[email address]
3. https://www.oaic.gov.au/
4. http://www.oaic.gov.au/
5. mailto:[email address]
6. http://www.facebook.com/OAICgov
7. https://www.linkedin.com/company/office-...
8. https://twitter.com/OAICgov
10. https://www.oaic.gov.au/updates/sign-up/

Dear Shelley Napper,

I agree to the extension request

Yours sincerely,

Shirley Humphris

We don't know whether the most recent response to this request contains information or not – if you are Shirley Humphris please sign in and let everyone know.